Nick Algar - Gould GR55 Formula | FOR SALE ON

Gould GR55 -- 5 times British Championship winning car British Sprint Championship in 10, 09 & 06, British Hillclimb Championship in 2003/4 Holder of Outright Mallory Park lap record at 37.92 secs average speed 128MPH, taken from an Arrows F1 car. Holds 8 British Sprint records. Cosworth NME 3.5 ltr V8 F1 engine fully rebuilt in Jan 2010, over 600 BHP Gould Xtrac 6 speed sequential gearbox using Geartronics air operated Paddle shift. Latest Gould front aero package and third spring on rear Fully chassis rebuild in Feb 07 including gearbox, new brake disks, NAS bolts and Rod ends AP Racing brakes and 3 plate carbon clutch. Koni shocks. Motec ADL dash. Pectel ECU. Titanium Exhausts. F1 wheels. Weight 475 Kg Very reliable car maintained regardless of cost. Extensive spares, including Hillclimb gears, new front wing & nose, undertrays etc. Price: 133244 EUR Visit ad:

More Videos...

Paul Haimes Gould GR59 On Board
An onboard run with Paul Haimes (1.3t Gould-Suzuki GR59) in the second British Championship Run Off at Harewood Hillclimb, July 2013.

Graeme Wight Jnr in 43 secs at Goodwood Festival of Speed 2003 in the Gould Cosworth
The second fastest timed run ever at Goodwood FOS by Graeme Wight Jr in his Gould Cosworth Hillclimbing Car. 42.9 Seconds!! Only 1.3 seconds behind Nick Heidfelds time in the F1 Car a few years earlier. The Car has a 2.8 V6 Engine. Why These Hillclimb guys aren't invited back any more is a mystery. That's what the event is supposed to be about! Glad I had the pleasure of watching him and Rod Millen in 2003. What an event.

Quick karma #hampshirecanna Jukin Media Verified (Original) * For licensing / permission to use: Contact - licensing(at)jukinmediadotcom

F1 Factory Tour, Red Bull Formula 1 factory, how to build a race car
Go behind the scenes to see the design, development and construction of our Formula One cars. Red Bull F1s business development manager, Steve Nevey, is your factory tour guide, giving you insight and detailed information on the rarely seen procedures and processes which have helped build the teams success in 2009