IndyCar Long Beach 2011 Track Construction -

From One month before the IZOD IndyCar 2011 Long Beach Grand Prix, and the track it starting to take shape. Here's a look at several of the corners, with commentary from someone who clearly doesn't know what he's talking about, but just loves IndyCar racing.

More Videos...

2011 Indycar Long Beach - Sebastian Bourdais and Marco Andretti pit crash / Andretti cusses
Marco Andretti didn't know Sebastian Bourdais was on his left side while exiting the pits squeezing both cars to the pit lane wall. The result were damages to both of their cars, Andretti dropping f-bombs on the radio, and Bourdais out of the race. Andretti drove only to retire from damage related to the crash. It marks second time an Andretti involved in a pit lane accident at Long Beach event. His father, Michael, crashed into Emerson Fittipaldi as both tried to leave the pits 20 years ago. Interviews from both drivers.

Visor Cam: Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach
Take a lap with Simon Pagenaud around the 1.968 mile street course in Long Beach, California. Featuring racing at a combination of superspeedways, short ovals, road courses and temporary street circuits, the IndyCar Series offers its international lineup of drivers the most diverse challenges in motorsports. The top point scorer is crowned the series champion and receives a $1 million bonus. Founded in 1994, INDYCAR serves as the sanctioning body for the IndyCar Series. Its first race was the Indy 200 on Jan. 27, 1996, at Walt Disney World Speedway in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. (It was won by Buzz Calkins). These stars drive single-seat, open-cockpit cars that feature a 2.2-liter, twin turbocharged, direct-injected V-6 engine optimized to run at 12,000 RPM with an estimated 500-700 horsepower depending on the turbocharger Boost setting. The consumer-relevant engines, which are supplied by Chevrolet and Honda, utilize E85 fuel. ABC and NBCSN provide comprehensive live, high-definition television coverage of the IndyCar Series in the United States, while ESPN International oversees race coverage to 212 countries. The TV telecasts are complemented by the IMS Radio Network for each event, which includes Sirius XM Satellite Radio and the American Forces Radio Network.

2017 BUBBA burger Sports Car Grand Prix at Long Beach Qualifying
Watch the exciting qualifying session from the BUBBA burger Sports Car Grand Prix at Long Beach. The third race of the 2017 IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car Championship season.

Formula Drift Long Beach 2011 Promo Video
The season is close, the drivers are prepping, the tension is