2010 British Superbike Oulton Park - Tommy Hill causes chaos

Complete mayhem in race 2 of the British Superbikes at Oulton Park. Tommy Hill outbrakes himself while trying to regain second place and takes out himself and James Ellison. Desperate to score some points and keep his championship lead, Hill remounts a broken Suzuki and gets himself back in the race. Meanwhile, Michael Laverty crashes out on the next lap, and then Hill's damaged machine throws him off at high speed and destroys itself, catching fire against the tyre wall. In the process of this crash, the bike dumps oil all over the track and wipes out all 4 of the riders battling for 16th place: Pauli Pekkanen, Chris Burns. Chris Seaton and Aaron Zanotti. Also included is WORX Suzuki team manager Jack Valentine's interview with Tony Carter about the one bike, one rider rule.

More Videos...

2004 British Superbike Oulton Park - Vince Whittle and Adam Hitchcock
Dramatic scenes on the warm-up lap at Oulton Park as Adam Hitchcock crashes his Suzuki, and its fuel tank bursts open and ignites. As it slides down the track it takes out Vince Whittle, whose Ducati also catches fire. Noriyuki Haga is lucky to avoid the flaming Ducati as it skids past inches in front of him. Live coverage from Sky Sports with commentary from Keith Huewen, Niall Mackenzie and Aaron Slight

2010 British Superstock 600 Cadwell - Liam Lyon and Luke Stapleford
Liam Lyon has a massive highside right in front of Stapleford, taking them both down and narrowly avoiding the rest of the pack. In the next lap, while the safety car is on the track, Freddie Russo and Johnny Blackshaw both manage to crash heavily and put themselves out of the race.

2010 British Supersport Silverstone - First Lap Chaos
Heavy rain wreaks havoc at Silverstone. Graeme Gowland crashes on his own at turn one, then Ian Hutchinson does the same and his bike takes out Pat McDougall and Scot Kelly, while Hutchinson himself gets run over by Chris Martin. All riders were uninjured except for Ian Hutchinson who has a compound fracture to his left leg.

2010 British Superbike Cadwell - Tommy Hill
The first crash of the year for Tommy Hill, an innocuous lowside near the end of the lap.